Monday of #WeekInMyLife15

Team Whitaker WIML_monday

I am excited to be joining Kathryn for week in my life 2015. 

I will try to post daily recaps at the end of the day so that I can look back on just what life is like these days.

This is looking like it will be a pretty typical week for what life’s been looking like lately. I grabbed some time during the day to do a little planning and the calendar is mostly open so far, but I did set some goals set for the week, and attempt to meal plan and make a grocery list, and get to work with play dates and activities being scheduled in.

Snapchat-7842407019295365586

For the record, we have a 3 year old daughter, a nearly 2 year old son, and a 6 week old baby girl. (Who I don’t think I take enough pictures of!)

2015-11-16 16.35.18

This morning started pretty early, even though the older kids stayed up late due to it being the first night together sharing a room. After putting them to bed we listened from our room to them talking and talking to each other which was so sweet. Clara repeatedly telling Hugh “Lets go to sleep now” and then bursting out a few seconds later with a random little lecture to give him, ending with a “let go to sleep now” and repeat.

After getting up and eating (or at least serving up and looking at) some breakfast, Brian headed to work and we started the long process of everyone getting dressed and ready to go out because we had plans to visit some friends. Refreshing conversation with my wonderful friend Alethea who has her third little baby on the way too!

Lunch with friends. lots of

(second!) breakfast and lunch with friends

2015-11-16 14.39.53

First successful nap in his big boy bed

When we got home we had a dreaded double car nap. Hugh woke up, moved to his bed and continued with a nice long proper nap. That boy loves his naps. He is doing so well in a toddler bed, if its possible to say after only one day.  A football helmet pillow doesn’t hurt 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clara and I used the relative quiet time to catch up with Emma one of my sisters and her son Gabe over Facetime.

2015-11-16 14.38.31

2015-11-16 15.02.08

Great with salsa and chips or pita or veggies

I made a snack while I waited for my sister Rosie and her husband to stop by. I am loving this home made yogurt dip that a friend introduced me to. She learned how to make it from a relative who is from Palestine, and it does remind me of my trips to the middle east. Its the kind of thing that goes with everything. I made yogurt to use up a gallon of milk that was nearly expired, but any plain yogurt would work. Line a colander with cheese cloth or coffee filters, put some yogurt in there, and leave it to drain over night. It doesn’t have to be in the fridge, although it probably could be. Yogurt is already a breading ground of (good) bacteria, that’s kind of the point… anyway, then on top of the nice thick yogurt sprinkle salt, oregano, and a drizzle of olive oil. Dip anything. 

 

Rosie and Aaron spent a hour or two with us, which was great! They are moving much closer to us which is really exciting, I hope we can see more of them! 2015-11-16 16.14.44-1

2015-11-16 19.00.09After they left, I finished making dinner (sweet potato fries and home made chicken tenders and spinach) Brian and I ate while we tried to get the kids to eat. Then he let me run out for my first real errand all all alone since Tessa’s been born. I had run to 2 dollar stores to find supplies for the craft I am organizing for moms group on Wednesday morning. The craft aisles of anywhere just suck me in. It is a pretty simple Christmas ornament but its always fun to make a craft with lots of ladies and babysitting and all that free chatting time.

 

 

I got home to three happy, pajama clad kids enjoying a cartoon, and Brian almost done all the dishes, and then we proceeded with a nice 1.5 hour bed time routine and laundry folding. I really have the best husband ever.

Snapchat-1602221149951199331

IMG_20151116_215823

she was happy for all 9 minutes this took!

Now some restful time.

Catch us tomorrow!

Follow along on IG or Snapchat and check out Kathryn and all the others participating in #Weekinmylife15

 

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Family, Link Up, Look Back and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday of #WeekInMyLife15

  1. Hannah says:

    I swear, Hobby Lobby (and all craft stores, really) are my kryptonite. I get SO motivated when I’m there of all the projects I could be doing and then I get home and…don’t. Luckily the saint peg doll exchange is making me actually complete something on time!

    Like

    • Amy says:

      Yes me too!!! Exactly! I can’t wait to see all the saints! I’m hoping blogging all week doesn’t completely detail my plans to get them finished this week too

      Like

  2. Pingback: Tuesday of #WeekInMyLife15 | All For Heavens Sake

  3. Pingback: Wednesday of #WeekInMyLife15 | All For Heavens Sake

  4. Pingback: Thursday of #WeekInMyLife15 | All For Heavens Sake

  5. Pingback: Friday of #WeekInMyLife15 | All For Heavens Sake

  6. Pingback: Saturday of #WeekInMyLife15 | All For Heavens Sake

  7. Pingback: Sunday of #WeekInMyLife15 | All For Heavens Sake

I'd love to hear from you!

