Tessa at 10 Months, Things to remember about this phase

Tessa turned 10 months old on the 2nd. Totally failed at getting pictures of her at the 9 month mark, but pictures AND a blog post for 10 months? She’s spoiled.

I’m looking back and reading from when Hugh was about this age to see how they compare, and unfortunately I don’t have a post from Clara at this stage, but all that looking back and comparing led me to make these baby comparison pics as they grow. In all pictures Clara Hugh Tessa are left to right.

CHT1 monthish

1 month old

CHT 5 months

5 months old

CHT10 months

10 months old

I always tell people when I see their little babies crawling around or starting to babble that these are some of my favourite things and this stage is one of my favourites. I want to remember a few details of what life is like right now because I know it will quickly change. Both my other children were walking at around 11 months and it appears we can expect the same for Tessa. Tossing one more walking child into the mix around here is going to be interesting, and we will deal with that when the time comes, but for now I can still feel a bit like I have a baby. She still snuggles and occasionally falls asleep in our arms. Her kisses are open mouth and slobbery, and the frequent “da da” and very rare “ma ma” totally light up our life.

Tessa is a charming little crawler, she doesn’t get into too much trouble although she can quickly get almost anywhere in the house, including up the staircase if we accidentally leave the gate opened. It doesn’t help that both Clara and Hugh can open the “childproof” baby gates on their own, so my ears are constantly perked for the constant baby babble to use as a sonar baby locating technique.

Tessa is a fantastic eater and hasn’t complained about anything she’s been offered or found even fluffs on the floor. She is smiling, ALWAYS, especially when she first sees her big brother or sister after she wakes up. She loves going on excursions and exploring, although crawling on uneven terrain is always a challenge, she’s up for it and becoming quite a little climber. 2016-07-21 18.03.322016-07-27 12.56.12

She has had bit of a struggle with rashes and what we now think is eczema, although its not in the usual places for eczema, it’s all cleared up after 1 week of a prescription cream. This was last week though, poor baby, it did not seem to bother her except for being itchy. Look how happy she is even at the Doctor’s office!

2016-07-28 11.54.38

Waiting for Doc

2016-07-24 17.13.12 2016-07-29 13.58.33 2016-07-30 17.37.23

She’s in a phase of constant moving, so most photos I have of her are blurry, but these are some of the clearest and show off her sweet side. Posts like this are mostly for myself and the grammas, am I right? 2016-08-01 13.21.48 2016-08-01 13.21.53 2016-08-01 13.22.24

She continues to be the best sleeper of the family far and away. Tonight she was asleep before 7 because she only had one nap, but I won’t be surprised at all if she is the last one to wake up tomorrow morning around 8 or 9, with no wake up in between in true Tessa style! We will see how she does during the next 2 days as I will be away for two nights with some girl friends of mine for a bit of a moms day(s) out. 2016-08-04 15.12.19 2016-08-04 15.12.37

So chubby and so cute!

She hasn’t had an official weight and height in awhile, but I am guessing she is still way on the top of the charts. Most of the clothes she is in are 18-2T, although they are generous on her, it’s easier than trying to squeeze her into smaller things and finding out every day that something is too small!

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Family, Look Back and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tessa at 10 Months, Things to remember about this phase

  1. Jill Moroney says:

    You are doing a great job Amy with this documentation of the children for a year.
    This one about Tessa is so good and gives me a nice snapshot of her growing up.
    As I haven’t been able to be with the family over the last month.
    Love to you and Brian grammaxxoo

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

