A Walk in the Park

The other day the kids had long naps, and I knew that it would make for a late bedtime and long evening after our early supper, so once we were finished eating, and dishes done, we jumped in the car and drove to a large park nearby to go exploring.

2016-06-15 18.51.47

It was such a nice evening, I hope we do it again and again. 2016-06-15 18.52.24

I have been feeling a bit nervous to take the 3 of them to any places that aren’t well contained because they are fast and I am often distracted, tied down dealing with 1 or 2 while the other(s) can easily run off. So this was a great change and they totally did run off, and keep running and running, but Brian could easily catch up to them, or at least keep an eye on them in the tall grass, so there was really no worries and only fun.

2016-06-15 18.58.31

This is a park I remember spending lots of time in as a kid, and we have made a few visits here already, once when Clara was 13 months and I snapped this picture of her and Brian that has always made me smile

IMG_1714

And now we got to recreate it, and it makes me laugh that they happened to be wearing nearly the exact same colours. 2016-06-15 19.03.51

Huey wanted to join in2016-06-15 19.04.10

And one selfie to prove that Tessa and I were there too.

2016-06-15 19.08.45

Taking pictures in natural light and beautiful settings is just the best!2016-06-15 19.11.06 2016-06-15 19.13.39

Part of my motivation to get out and walk as opposed to other ideas for long evenings and late bedtimes (like getting ice cream, or watching a movie, ahem! may have often picked those things in the past) was that it was a fitbit challenge day and I was highly motivated to get as many steps as possible, and it worked! I won 😉

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Family, Look Back and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you!

