7QT – Random catch up Takes – weekend trips, Prayer intentions, photo dump

A bit of recap of life lately, should probably be 7 separate posts since many of these are completely unrelated, and not necessarily “quick”.  But here you are! And check out Kelly and the many other bloggers sharing 7 Quick Takes of their own.

1

Pray for Alberta. Our province is suffering from so many things right now, especially wildfires that have engulfed a whole city, causing more than 100,000 people to evacuate and 1600 homes have been burned. It’s shockingly tragic and the only good is the incredible outpouring of support and generosity on behalf of the tens of thousands of people who have donated and open their homes to evacuees. It’s not over by any means and rain is needed because the fire is much much to big to be put under control or extinguished by anything less.

2

Other things needing prayers right now: Us. Brian has only one arm to use (dislocated shoulder) and now I have rolled an ankle and am down to just one foot to walk on. Makes the parenting and keeping up with little people very very tough.
Also, my grandma Jill became ill while traveling to BC to visit some longtime friends, she is still in the hospital there so please pray she becomes well enough to come home.
And please pray for a very special intention.

3

We spent a weekend (while ago) at my sister Emma’s house and got to spend time with all my siblings who are in or near Edmonton.

2016-04-17 18.25.26

trying to get a good picture of my parents 4 grandchildren

The weather was beautiful so we did a walk/hike apparently right at nap time!

2016-04-17 17.42.18

family photo with 2/3 kids asleep

Super dad

Super dad – she was sound asleep the whole hike home, and his legs were “to tired to walk”

4

We visited my little brother at the seminary during that weekend in Edmonton. He is finishing his second year of Philosophy and gave us a tour of the beautiful building and Chapel and garden.

2016-04-17 13.02.33

Huey often reminds me of my brother Tom when he was little.

2016-04-17 12.36.15 2016-04-17 12.41.28 2016-04-17 12.59.11 2016-04-17 13.20.22

5

My older sister Katelyn was visiting from Atlanta for a few weeks and got lots of quality playtime with all her nieces and nephews.

2016-04-25 13.42.05 2016-04-25 13.41.512016-04-26 11.15.58

Its so much fun when she gets to spend time with us and the kids get to know her, and now they are enjoying staying in touch with her through a constant stream of goofy faced snapchat messages!

6

 

2016-04-16 20.25.47

We have a 7 month old, super chubby baby on our hands! Always such a joy this little baby is filled with laughter, always smiling, happy to sleep a lot, eat a lot never complaining, and now is so thrilled to be able to sit on her own, wave and clap and roll far and wide around the house!

7

I have a few more things to write about – projects I am doing, how our Peg Doll swaps have gone, summer activities we are doing already because its been incredibly hot here (hence all the fires). But I keep holding back because I feel they deserve a post of their own. But in the constant ebb and flow of how life goes, it seems in some seasons when lots of living life is happening, there’s less and less time to write about it!

 

 

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7QT – Random catch up Takes – weekend trips, Prayer intentions, photo dump

  1. Jill Moroney says:

    Thank you Amy for mentioning me and my trip to the hospital in Comox. I am over the gall stones now and pancreatic so they are feeding me now so I should get better soon. However the new doc said I have to stay in Comox for a week or so until I sm stronger.
    My dear friend Shirley IA welcoming me at her place for the recovery
    Praise God for dear friends.
    Loved the blog this week Love grammaxxoo

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

