What I Wore Sunday

For the first time ever, I am sharing my outfit and linking up with the fine Rosie for What I Wore Sunday

image

image

image

image

image

All the awkward photos! Yay. Thanks for the tip about holding a baby. I did try harder to put together a nice outfit but its cold here and I’m still limited to nursing friendly and postpartum fitting. So about 10% of my wardrobe.
So happy WIWS is having a revival!! Yay for things that bring people together and build community! I’m all about that!

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to What I Wore Sunday

  1. It was my first WIWS post too! Didn’t know the tip about holding a baby… probably could have used that one as now that I look at my post again, I seem a little “soldier-at-attention-esque” (that’s a thing right?). Very fun to “meet” you though! I also have a 3 y.o. daughter and 1 y.o. son (though no newborn… you got me on that one 🙂 Congrats!)

    Like

  2. Amber Nicole says:

    Beautiful, Amy! Such cute kids

    Like

  3. Rosie says:

    Oh my goodness that baby is getting so chunky!!! And I love the maxi skirt – super-slimming 🙂 Thanks for linking up!

    Like

  4. Holly says:

    Love the maxi skirt, and really the whole outfit looks great. Ever since having a baby in November, I’ve been wearing maxi skirts pretty much every Sunday. Ha.

    Like

  5. Sylvia Bass says:

    Too cute! Oh man, I hear you. I bought one nursing dress for the winter (this is my first winter nursing baby) and when I saw pics of myself in it, I came to the horrible realization that it is hideous! I’m hoping my summer ones from all of my summer nursing babies don’t look so bad.

    Like

    • Amy says:

      haha exactly!!! Style kind of goes out the window when you have such a tricky list of required functions. When I bought postpartum pants my list of requirements was so long things like “colour” or “pattern” were not a consideration at all.

      Like

  6. theresabreslin says:

    Haha! Yep, I always hold a baby 🙂 I can’t believe how big your babies are getting!!!

    Like

  7. Hannah S. says:

    So cute! Your outfit is so pretty! I’ve been rebelling against nursing clothes and wearing regular dresses occasionally. It’s requiring that I sequester myself in a bathroom or car backseat to nurse though, lol! I actually have a strapless maxi that I never wear like a strapless dress (always with a cropped sweater and sometimes a scarf) and it works really well for nursing. I can just pull down the front under the cropped sweater! It makes me want to get MORE dresses like that.

    Like

    • Amy says:

      yes but nursing in the car or bathroom is not such a good option when theres more than one baby to watch so I need nurse anywhere capable clothes… and still I refuse to pay extra for “nursing” shirts. Kind of an oxymoron but

      Like

  8. Ann-Marie says:

    I love, love, love the wide stripes on that skirt. Especially cute.

    Like

  9. Hannah says:

    That skirt is adorable and so flattering!!! I still can’t get the hang of wearing maxi skirts but maybe I just haven’t found the right one yet. 🙂

    Like

    • Amy says:

      I don’t love how it looks on my waist, but on the legs it is flattering so I hear 😉 I just prefer a long skirt to having to wear tights and or boots and or whatever else can cover up legs in the winter.

      Like

  10. Jill Moroney says:

    Lovely photos of you Amy and certainly a nice looking outfit for you for any occasion. Love grammaxxoo On Feb 28, 2016 15:18, “All For Heavens Sake” wrote:

    > Amy posted: “For the first time ever, I am sharing my outfit and linking > up with the fine Rosie for What I Wore Sunday All the awkward photos! Yay. > Thanks for the tip about holding a baby. I did try harder to put together a > nice outfit but its cold he” >

    Like

  11. Lisa says:

    It gets so tricky w/ limited postpartum + nursing friendly clothing- you look great, though! I esp. love your skirt!

    Like

    • Amy says:

      Thanks Lisa~ So many positive comments about the skirt, I
      didn’t think I really link it that much but with all this feedback I will probably start wearing it all the time!

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

