Weekend? Week? Month? in review

2016-02-07 18.17.33

The kind of beautiful pixelated low res photos my loaner phone is capable of. And no selfies… this single camera phone predates the arm legnth self portrait.

I haven’t been posting anything but the kids pictures for my Project 52 it seems but a lot has been going on! So this will be a bit of a photo dump, recap, random pile of thoughts and pictures from the past few weeks!

My posting has also been slowed down by the fact my phone decided it needed a vacation back to its factory to get warranty repairs done, and my ipad and laptop both made the executive decision that I was giving them up for lent and checked out – hopefully not in a permanant way. But for now, blurry photos from an 8 year old phone I had to bring back into service is what I have for you.

2016-02-14 21.46.44

Good bye sad Ipad

First of all – join me in prayers for Lauren whos baby just arrived!! Congratlations!
And prayers for Jen and her little BOY on the way! so exciting! And all my other friends and readers who have special needs at the moment.

Now on to the random things I care to share

2016-02-09 13.02.31 2016-02-09 13.02.42 2016-02-09 13.03.01

Clara enjoys filling this little paper weight, I mean, phone, with beautiful pictures of her view of the word.

2016-02-11 13.19.26 2016-02-11 16.07.11 2016-02-11 13.45.30

Valentines day cookies made for a friends party. Clara “helped”

2016-02-10 13.24.29 2016-02-10 14.23.47

We finally got blinds in our windows. (And I finally cleared everything from around the kitchen sink. Both a momentous occasion)

2016-02-12 16.11.08

Tessa’s inagural jaunt in the jolly jumper. Wow. So blur.

2016-02-11 11.46.03

Hannah was talking about how Feburary is the (experientially) longest month of the year. So I won’t lie there is a little more of the above – tv watching – going on since getting out means hours of bundling and a 99% chance of getting sick. So we stay in. But thats ok, just part of life right now and I am amusing myself with taking up a billion new hobbies like…

QUILTING!

2016-02-17 22.25.06-1

So much fun! I can’t really post more pictures because all the projects I have finished and am working on are all surprise gifts for certian people who are some of my loyal 10 blog readers… So a couple weeks from now I will share more pictures. Hopefully taken with camera boasting more than half a megapixel. The placemats above are for my mom, to replace the placemats I made for her in 5th grade that she still uses. And she knows about them so I can share the picture. and I shared the fabric on IG when I bought it… 14 months ago?? Anyway procrastination enough and now the tops are done! Like them mom?!?

And yeah I still have 40 Peg dolls to paint too, so I should probaby get on that. #toomanyhobbies

2016-02-15 12.51.17

I also am preparing for spring by getting these cutsie rain boots. Squint your eyes and imagine its not that blurry and you can tell how cute they are.

Baby growth

My mom pointed out the other day that Tessa is right about at the age for the 4 month sleep regression to kick in. But so far she hasn’t gotten the memo. She is kindly sleeping 12+ hours (yes in one unbroken stretch) at night, and then having small naps 3 of 4 times during the day. As I write this its 9:30 am and she is still asleep. Since 9 or 10 last night. Yes I have checked on her and shes still breathing.

scopin’

I am still into periscope. yes, still. There is a pretty neat community of awesome Catholic women who are using it to connect and build community, and I am trying to scope some prayers to help myself and others get into a better habit of prayer through out the day. Seach #catholicscopes on twitter or #periscopeprayers or follow me on the app to get updates!

 

This post is so long and random and I am gonna leave it at that for now! Maybe a more thoughtful post can come in the near future!  God Bless you all!

 

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Community, Crafting, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekend? Week? Month? in review

  1. Hannah says:

    Boo phones that need to be fixed! Also your quilted placemats look lovely! Can’t wait to see the finished products. 🙂

    Like

    • Amy says:

      Me too! I might get brave and try some type of quilting beyond just in the ditch. But it may be awhile before I get back to quilting because its really time that I get my peg dolls done. Too many hobbies, not enough time!!

      Like

  2. Ooh, a clean and empty kitchen sink gets me every time. For reals. #bestthingever
    Your cookies and placemats are all beautiful! Hobbies are so, so good. Keeps us sane, ya know?

    Like

    • Amy says:

      I know isn’t it so beautiful!!! If only it could stay like that for more than 10 minutes and maybe the hours everyone is asleep. Alas. It is a nasty mess as we speak so I will go back to looking at the pictures and not the real thing.

      Like

  3. theresabreslin says:

    Where did you get the rain boots?? I am on the hunt for a pair for Little Will because his cowboy boots are getting pretty torn up and I’m pretty sure he’s technically outgrown them! Lol but he loves boots so hopefully a shiny new pair of galoshes will do the trick 🙂 and good on you for still snapping away with the geriatric phone! I would totally give up bc I’m a baby like that. I love the blur! So throwback!

    Like

    • Amy says:

      Those boots I picked up from Shoe Warehouse, where my little sister works. I may be mistaken but I think I saw a maple leaf on them, so they might be a canadian made product and likely hard to find in the states. But there were so many choices of cute rain boots right now, and they can get them on and off – its the best!
      Throwback photos…exactly the effect I was going for. #not
      haha

      Like

  4. Alethea says:

    Thank you for the most wonderful detailed cookies ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

  5. Hannah S. says:

    Sweet little Tessa looks like she’s settling in with the big crew quite well, blurry pictures and all. Your placemats look lovely! I’m trying to figure out how to get my sewing machine out without Eliot “yelling” at me. He likes to play, or, you know, attempt to kill himself by pulling up on things, and so when I put him in the exersaucer, he just fusses at me. 😛

    Like

    • Amy says:

      Ah yeah she i! She is starting to notice when she is being left over and not getting to play with them. I am sure crawling and getting herself all tangled up in their craziness is not to far off!
      Thank you!! I am so happy with the placemats too! I will have to turn my craft time to painting peg dolls though so it might be awhile before I get to quilting and binding them. And it was a while before I figured out how to sew with babies around. I still don’t do it when they are actually around, but I am getting better at using naptime to do it, and getting cleaning and other chores done while they are awake.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

