Saint Peg Dolls

Our Current Saint Peg Doll Collection

Our Current Saint Peg Doll Collection

I shared the above picture on my last post, but I also wanted to share a more detailed litany of the saints in our collection, so far.

PLEASE NOTE that I did not paint all of these myself. I painted 30 copies of the Padre Pio that you see here (and the child saints – Baby Jesus, John the Baptist, and Bl. Jacinta) but all the other beautiful hand painted little masterpieces were painted by women around the continent who participated in the swap with me, and they, although I do not know all their names, deserve all the credit.

I wanted to make sure these little peg dolls were available as perhaps an inspiration for others who want to paint their own or participate in a swap and may be seeking examples of a specific Saint.

Here I present:Baby JesusMary Mother of God Our Lady Undoer of KnotsSt JosephSt John the Baptist EsterSt. JoachimSt Theresa of Calcutta St Zelie St Louis MartinSt Therese Lisieux St Rose St Pio St Peter St Monica St Michael the Archangel St Maximilian Kolbe St Martha St Maria Goretti St Luke St Lucy St Kateri St John Paul II St Isidore the Farmer St Gianna St Francis Assisi St Faustina St Elizabeth Ann Seaton St Clare St Cecilia St Catherine Sienna St Augustine Bl Jacinta Marto

All you Saints and Angels, Pray for US!!

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Community, Faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saint Peg Dolls

  1. theresabreslin says:

    Yay! So happy I was in this swap or else I’d be super jealous seeing this post 😉

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

