Drive Thru Coffee date

Fast, short, sweet, but I wanna chat with you my lovely readers!

Guys… What have I done!? Taken on another project that turns out to be huge? Well yes sort of! Anyway I just wanted to pop on here and sort of explain my blog absence in case any of you are not getting enough of me…

In the last, 2? days, 3 maybe, I have been a part of a spontansously invented voxer classic book club. Ladies all over are reading Little Women right now and chatting about it in a voxer (its a walkie talkie app? weird but very cool) group and it is just so much fun! But means that I am supposed to be reading.

Our Current Saint Peg Doll Collection

Our Current Saint Peg Doll Collection

Also… I had so much fun participating in the Saint Peg Doll Swap that Hannah organized last fall, but the shipping costs were crazy (like, 100$ crazy – damn you international trade tariffs) and so I came up with the idea of organizing my own local one. Annnnnnd its growing and growing and it is WONDERFUL that there is so much interest and I hope it will bring some locals together in a new way, it’s also taking up a bit more of my free time as I try to organize this growing pile of people. But its going to be WONDERFUL, just  you wait and see! I am so excited. I couldn’t sleep last night because of the enthusiasm and adrelin running through my veins! 40 new saints to add to our collection! And if you are in Calgary or Edmonton and want to jump in, Join us! The more the merrier!

Anyway lots of good good things going on. If you have ever heard bloggers talking about the friendships they make through this and blah blah blah and wondered ‘what are they talking about!’ well that was me not to long ago, and now through going out on a few limbs a little bit, I have definitely found some of that friendship that people talk about. So if that is you and you are feeling a little lonely maybe, go ahead and take a risk or join a group or volunteer for something that makes you slightly vulnerable and you may be amazed what you find.

.end inspirational rant.

Have a great weekend everyone!

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Drive Thru Coffee date

  1. Ah! I see my St. Luke doll in that line up. So fun to think that a saint doll I made is in your house and we’ve never even met 🙂 Which saint did you make again?

    Like

  2. Lara says:

    Ahh I wanna join that book club! Sounds so fun. I’m glad you’re getting a good little community 🙂

    Like

  3. Hannah says:

    Oh yay! So glad to hear you’re doing one close to you!! That’s got to be a lot easier for you. Have you had any luck finding a place close to you that sells the dolls?

    Like

  4. Saint Dolls and Little Women *swoon*
    You’re the best!

    Like

  5. Lauren says:

    I LOVE Voxer! I’m at the point where I hate talking on the phone and Voxer is a great way to sort of serve that purpose while working around everyone else’s schedule. It’s too bad that very few people I know use it. Now, a book club over Voxer sounds…interesting??

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

