Goals and Resolutions for 2016

2016 goalsI love Goals! And I love resolutions!

Not just at new years but any day of the year when a new goal or resolution pops into my head I will start it that day if I can because I figure, hey, any day is a great day to change or improve your life! But starting a new year fresh and clean with lofty goals and hopes and dreams just has such appeal to me, so I can’t help but look back and see what has been working and what hasn’t, think about what can be done differently or better, and start to put some of those into practice.

Last year I shared lots of goals at the beginning of January. Not all of them got done perfectly, or at all. But I don’t find it discouraging to realize that. I still think its good to strive for improving and if you have to pick yourself up and keep at the ones that didn’t get done, so what. That’s life! Some other goals, big and small, I DID accomplish, and I probably wouldn’t have even tried if I didn’t explicitly put them as a goal. Might not work for everybody, but it works for me!

This year I plan to post more (every bloggers New Years resolution,) but I even scheduled out the posts I want to do in January and know I can make the time when I really want to, I learned that from successfully doing #WeekInMyLife15 in November. I will also attempt the portrait of week challenge, so that’s at least 52 posts in the year right there.

If I have it my way, 2016 will be the year I:

  • Pray together with my husband/family after dinner
  • Prioritize exercise and find some fitness that I can afford/enjoy
  • Eat simply in ordinary time, feast on feast days
  • Learn how to quilt
  • Go pro with my sugar cookies

Gosh I could keep going but…. realistic means I don’t make a 45 bullet point list, right?

And for my Patron Saint for the year I got St. Elizabeth Ann Seaton who’s feast day was yesterday and Kendra shared this:
image

Which is a beautiful goal and ambition for the year in itself! St. Elizabeth, Pay for me!

 

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Goals and Resolutions for 2016

  1. Hannah says:

    Those are some great goals! I agree, I’m always up for starting new goals and resolutions whenever and wherever I can but there’s something special about the new year. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hannah S. says:

    Love the goals! I love to see you work on your goals, just like last year, and you’re a huge inspiration to me!
    Daniel and I decided to do a saint this year as a family, and right off the bat, we got Saint Eugene de Mazenod…the patron saint of dysfunctional families. Sometime, we should chat on Whatsapp about why that saint has been divinely shown to us THIS year. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lauren says:

    You go girl! I’d love to see an update on your goals from 2015. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

