Tessa’s Baptism (and the GOWN!)

Our beautiful daughter was baptized this past weekend! (Actually the week before… took me longer to get this posted than I was hoping

TASBap4We planned her baptism to be after the morning Mass on Saturday, normally our parish has baptisms all together one Sunday a month, right in the middle of the afternoon (naptime – all the meltdowns!) so we hoped this would be a little bit better. We made it even a little early for Saturday daily 9 am mass, and after Mass Fr. William our associate pastor celebrated the baptism for Tessa and 2 other babies.

TASBap3

TASBap2

My sister Emma and her husband Jeff are Tessa’s Godparents, (in the picture below Emma is holding their son Gabriel, who is exactly 1 week older than Hugh). It took some counting but I think Tessa is their 7th? Godchild (so far) and if you know them you’ll agree they are a “easy pick” for Godparents because they are so loving and faithful and will surely help us in our responsibility as parents to help little Tessa reach her ultimate goal of Heaven one day!TASBap5 TASBap6

TASBap8

I did finish the Baptism Gown in time (I won’t even say the last minute since it was at least 24 hours before the actual event) and although it was a little big for her, it worked perfectly and I am glad we have this keepsake for any future babies, and maybe even future generations of babies.

TASBap7

I just had to include this adorable picture of Clara and my youngest sister Meagan because it captures her personality (Clara’s).

Thanks for all the prayers!

signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tessa’s Baptism (and the GOWN!)

  1. Hannah says:

    The gown looks amazing — I’m still so impressed you did all of that fanciness while being incredibly pregnant!! I had no patience or stamina for crafty things at that point. She looks adorable in it, too! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: 100th Blog Post – All About Blogging | All For Heavens Sake

  3. Pingback: 2015 in 12 Pictures | All For Heavens Sake

I'd love to hear from you!

