Life Lately, End of October, 4 Week old baby, two “big kid” toddlers

As much as I dream of publishing some “fancy” posts that I have been working on, and by fancy I mean with pictures and requiring a laptop… I will settle for sharing some “Life Lately” thoughts from my phone, trapped under a baby who fell asleep nursing in my lap, with a 3 year old serving me imaginary food since she’s my mama and I am the “fweety” (sweetie) in her game of mom and dad. Thankfully the 1 and a half year old is asleep or else this would not be happening, he would be climbing on the back of the chair, crushing my neck, and yelling “stop stop!” as I try to protect the baby and hope she stays asleep by some miracle.

image

What nursing usually looks like

Tonight is a much needed date night! We will bring the baby with us because I feel naked with out my little baby with me 24/7 for the first too many months. Still, only having her will be a lovely chance for real conversation.

image

This morning we got to crash a private schools Cat. Chat concert. Cat. chat is a catholic family who travels together doing these kids concerts full of catechism teaching songs and awesome lessons and they also make CDs and VBS curriculum. There are some episodes of their show on EWTN and we already have a CD and DVD that are frequently on repeat (I grabbed some more to use as Christmas presents! Wahoo expand the repertoire of songs in the car) anyways the kids loved it!

image

image

image

Beside that and mass on the weekend, we haven’t really left the house, since the baby was born… So lots of simple play time at home has been going on.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And a bit of ridiculousness from parents who clearly need tonight’s break (and sleep… But we will settle for the more realistic possibility – date night!! And date night without being the “impregnated driver” yay!)

image

image

image

image

Clara’s still playing, Hugh is still asleep and the baby’s still trapping me

image

But I have no more thoughts… Definitely not 7 to stretch this into a quick takes post and schedule it for tomorrow.
Pregnancy brain was no fun, but my postpartum absentmindedness is it’s own brand of awesome.

Until I remember what I meant to say…

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Life Lately, End of October, 4 Week old baby, two “big kid” toddlers

  1. Hannah S. says:

    So glad you get a date! Life there looks fun, Amy! What a precious life you’ve created in your loving home. I’m glad your family can help you out so you can take showers and get a bite to eat! After having one, I don’t know how you manage those things with them all so little. Just one is pretty demanding!

    Like

  2. Lauren says:

    The reality of this post is so funny. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: 2015 in 12 Pictures | All For Heavens Sake

I'd love to hear from you!

