Baby Three – 37 week Bumpdate

I know as soon as this pregnancy is over the total mind wipe of memory loss will set in and I will have no idea what being pregnant was like, or which pregnancy was which, so for posterity’s sake…

Pregnancy Update, Baby Number 3

How far along? 37 weeks

Total weight gain: Around 20-25 lbs.

Maternity clothes? Yes but barely anymore… I wish I didn’t have to ever leave the house and/or that pants weren’t a thing.

Stretch marks? The one time “The more the merrier” isn’t really a good answer. I’m betting on a big (and hoping for an early) baby.

Sleep: In fits and starts.

Best moment this week: Having a passing moment of acceptance that, yeah this birth thing is going to happen and I can DO IT! It was passing… the nervousness is back.

Miss anything? Now that we are in “could be any day” territory and making plans doesn’t seem like a good idea; I miss that, not being able to fill the week with activities and play dates with friends, even though I barely have the energy to get the kids dressed and to them. I am not a big fan on un-busy-ness so that is hard for me. Hence more projects at home.

Food cravings: Food that I don’t have to cook, or clean up, but is also free… emotions make me complicated.

Anything making you queasy or sick?  Heart burn. But baby must be coming soon because my huge container of tums (aka pregnant mamas favorite candy) has only a few pieces of broken tums left.

Gender: Waiting to find out. Pregnancy has been more similar to Hugh’s (boy?) but we can only agree on a girls name, which in the past has been an accurate indicator of what baby turns out to be.

Labor signs: Braxton hicks contractions frequently, whenever I do anything mildly strenuous. (pick up 30 lb toddler?) Given my history of fast labor, and now knowing I am GBS+ I am getting a little paranoid for any little sign of labor beginning. I was GBS+ last time too and there was no where near enough time to get the Antibiotics in my system in time. All turned out well.

Symptoms: Last pregnancy I had pretty much constant reoccurring nosebleeds, those have picked up again. My hip problem that I have been seeing the Chiropractor for is not subsiding 😦 But ice packs at night have helped a little. Thankfully not to many other strange or difficult to manage pregnancy symptoms.

Belly button in or out? Flat as a pancake.

Wedding rings on or off: my wedding band fits. Engagement ring has been off for a long time. not sure if they are different sizes or just having two is the problem? Glad I never got them welded together.

Happy or moody most of the time: Last night Brian told me he was hoping the baby comes soon because it is like I have been PMSing for a month. So I am going to go with moody.

Looking forward to: Meeting this baby. Surviving to tell the tale of giving birth. Not being pregnant any more. A (few) glasses of wine.

Hows Dad doing? Hes a hero. He has been on nighttime parenting duty 100% so lots and lots of interrupted sleep for him, hes is putting up with crazy wife and needy kids and all my insane nesting projects I decided now would be a good time for (!!??!) and deep cleaning and freezer stocking and whatever else I decided will help me feel more “ready”. You’re awesome Love.

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Three – 37 week Bumpdate

  1. Hannah S. says:

    lol at what Brian said… Daniel said the same thing to me too! I had the opposite problem with my rings. Only my engagement ring would fit and I JUST was able to put my wedding ring on again last week! Still praying for you guys, and don’t be hard on yourself, you’re doing GREAT! Can’t wait to see a picture of baby #3!

    Like

  2. Janine says:

    I had the same thing with not being able to wear my engagement ring..just the band… so funny!!!!! Praying for a safe and quick delivery for you!!!

    Like

  3. Hannah says:

    You forgot a bump shot!!! 🙂 But in all seriousness, can’t wait to see this baby. And hear the name you’ve picked!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

