Maybe I will have a good title by the time I am finished

Edited to add: nope apparently I did not ever come up with a good title ūüėČ

My perfectionist side thinks all these thoughts should be posts of their own since they are different categories… I guess that’s why so many bloggers devote a post every once in awhile to quick takes or miscellany or randomness. Well my perfectionist side needs to disappear otherwise no new blogging will ever happen.

Quick pregnancy update:

The app says I have reached 33 weeks, and baby is the size of a pineapple, which seems about right; pokey and uncomfortable. Also I will just put it on the record that I have received comments (from more than one person) that I look small for so far along. Which is just about¬†the opposite of what I think when I catch my reflection unexpectedly… wait who’s that giant lady?! oh yeah, me…

We began nesting a little bit. Determined to take Blythe’s suggestions of how to “postpartum like a boss” very very seriously, we have been focusing on making our master bedroom a place that a person might actually want to be for more than a few unconscious (and very intirrupted) hours each night, so a Keruig and minifridge later…. maybe I can see myself staying there longer than just how long it takes to fold Mt. Laundr-iffic.

Third Trimester usual-ness. Sleeping very poorely. Sore everything. So many batrhoom breaks. Lots of baby movement all the time, especially when I’m trying to get comfortable and fall asleep. ¬†I have tried out prenatal massage (wonderful while it is happening, but maybe more sore after? possibly?) and dealt with (or powered through) the tooth ache I had, so maybe when this cold ever goes away I might actually stop complaining. maybe.

2015-08-01 22.00.19

I love when bloggers share links to other worthwhile reads on the web. I need the help sorting through the 79+ unread on my Bloglovin feed so I feel less guilty pressing “mark all as read”.

One thing I promise not to do is only leave you with clickbait links (such as: You MUST read this RIGHT now and it will change¬†EVERYTHING!) that tell you nothing about what you are actually getting into…. I hate that and refuse to click them mostly just on principle.

Anyways here are some good ones, may or may not have been shared already.

If you want to laugh, Rosie shared this link and I had another friend text me the link too, so you might have seen it already, but McSweeneys has an “imagined monologue” from a customer of a maternity clothing store. Hilarious.

Jenna had some great thoughts to share on making and deepening friendships we make as adults with other women. This is something I think about a lot, especially in regards to blogging, since I see blogging¬†50%¬†as a way of keeping a “baby book” of sorts, and the other 50% is¬†to make friends with other wonderful people I would otherwise never had met, but are virtual friendships “real” friends? why or why not… so much to ponder.

2015-07-18 16.47.33I formatted this much better and wrote some sort of concluding thought…. and it got lost. So this is all I have. Whoops! But its better than nothing!

signature

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybe I will have a good title by the time I am finished

  1. Hannah S. says:

    I read Jenna’s post too and I think about forming adult friendships often too! It’s so hard! I want to go to the BIS brunch near me soon but we don’t have a car at the moment so I may have to wait for the next one. Meeting new people is so nerve inducing for me but I really NEED to do it. And as far as online friendships, I think they can happen as genuinely as in person relationships, but it might be harder in a way because of the internet. Image crafting and whatnot. I guess it takes a lot of honesty.

    Like

  2. callherhappy says:

    Thank you for the love, lady! Muah!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

