A Snapshot of Life Right Now {cliffnotes: sick, pregnant and hot}

This is (the prompts) shamelessly copied from Hannah’s blog… Sorry if this is breaking some sort of blog etiquette or something, it seemed like the kind of blog post I could manage now. Imitation is the greatest form of flattery, right? right?

Listening to an episode of ‘Clifford: puppy days’ that Clara is watching while we have a sick day at home that includes lots and lots of Netflix

2015-07-29 18.40.41

Rosie and Aaron’s wedding

Relishing a fantastic mini-vacation we just got back from after bouncing around Alberta going to one sisters lovely wedding and then visiting a wonderful friend and her family on their ranch for a few days and then staying with (one of) my dear sister(s) for the long weekend.

2015-07-31 11.27.59

pigs! cows! chickens!

Drinking ice water, never enough ice in the house as all I want are cold cold and colder drinks this pregnancy (or just every summer, and every pregnancy?) but as soon as I pull out the ice cube tray, a certain one year old demands “Ice!! Ice!!” Except in some sort of baby talk pronunciation that I have no idea how represent with spelling

2015-08-01 19.49.06

who doesn’t love Ice everything in summer

Feeling sore and sick and tired. Woe is me but I have a terrible cold, a toothache, a huge bruise on my nose from an over enthusiastic headbutt (thanks, son) and a 33 week old in-dweller who loves to make me very uncomfortable

Hoping that tonight we will and sleep and tomorrow we will all be cured! And be able to get back to enjoying summer

2015-07-29 20.31.37

entertaining children and at very late wedding reception

Eating a plate of perogies (auto corrected to peroxide… Glad I caught that one) and fried ham. Trying to clean out the freezer so maybe I can fill it with freezer meals before baby? Maybe?

Noticing that this isn’t THAT difficult… I can probably blog sort of often… As long as (related) pictures are a luxury and not necessity. (Edited to add: JK I typed this on the iPad and went to the lappy to publish… it had to restart… )

Needing a mopping fairy godmother to visit my house (Not anymore – in the time it took the laptop to restart I swept and mopped the whole kitchen and living room… not that I am productive, just that the floor was bordering on health hazard, and the lap top still sucks)

Anticipating my first prenatal massage ever tomorrow. Why I have waited this long I will never know.  I also found a old gift certificate for a facial (that wasn’t even originally given to me, thanks Emma!) and thanks to new laws that say gift cards/certificates can never expire (and that that little spa still exists) I was able to book it for Saturday, another first. A few “pampers” this week (and NOT the pee catching kind) will be very appreciated. Moral of the story, clean up paper piles more often!

2015-07-31 09.24.10

these two. Never know what you might wake up to

Thanking God for a loving husband who is doing all he can to help nurse us back to health and make me rest and feel accomplished for the very little that has been happening around here lately. 

signature







About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Look Back and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Snapshot of Life Right Now {cliffnotes: sick, pregnant and hot}

  1. Hannah says:

    I was JUST thinking how much I missed your blog posts this afternoon, and then you write one!! Yay! Also, I always steal those prompts from whichever blogger I’ve seen do them last/make up my own, so you’re totally good!

    It’s been horridly hot here too, and I’m being a wimp about it because I’m not even pregnant or nursing but yowza, it feels bad this year!

    Like

  2. Hannah S. says:

    I feel so much empathy towards you right now! I’m sorry you’re feeling so uncomfortable… I remember 32 weeks is when I began feeling pretty pathetic so I can relate. You’re almost there though, I’m rooting for you! I’ve been loving your instagram pics because I’ve been missing your blog! Although I can’t really say that because I haven’t blogged in ages either. Pregnancy/Newborn = sporadic blogging habits (not to mention your computer troubles!)
    We’re praying for you and yours over here!

    Like

  3. Pingback: 2015 in 12 Pictures | All For Heavens Sake

I'd love to hear from you!

