My Computer is Horrible…

I’m not dead, stuck in a mine shaft, or given up on the world.

I have been wanting to write something for so long, and I am embarrassed to go back and look at how long ago my last post was, but the real reason is that the laptop I use for blogging is receiving hospice care, and when I do get it to turn on, my priority is usually to save, transfer, preserve whatever important things I can, before I am quickly interrupted or it crashes and needs Lappy-box ER to come back to life. But I will say I have been very proud of myself for learning how to resuscitate a computer from various crazy near death experiences.

I just can’t handle writing posts on a ipad or phone. Do some people do that? Read blogs, that I can manage… comment: sometimes. But create even mediocre content while typing and editing on a tiny screen… no thanks!

Anyway, the draft folder in my head is filling up, I am trying to take lots of pictures to share with future posts, we have had exciting milestones like Clara turning three, our “baby” is 18 months, and NewBaby on the way is (let me check my handy dandy pregnancy app…) a whopping 31 weeks, and we celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary (with celebratory nachos at home, that we had to eat separately do to never being at home for the same 20 minutes that evening … it was a busy week)

Anyway,  If you want to, stick around (very very patiently) for more….

signature

 

 

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
Aside | This entry was posted in Community and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Computer is Horrible…

  1. Hannah says:

    31 weeks???? How is that possible? I’m so excited to meet new baby. 🙂 Glad to hear you’re not completely giving up on blogging! 🙂

    Like

  2. Lauren says:

    Thanks for checking in! I am anxiously awaiting your return. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

