Pregnancy Update, baby 3, week 18

b3w18

We had our 18 week ultrasound. Surprisingly, right on the 18 week, 1 day mark. I say surprisingly because usually I am not that on top of things with booking appointments far enough in advance to get them when they are actually supposed to be. Heart beat is beautiful at about 150 bpm, I have not really gained any significant weight yet (don’t worry it will come) my belly is still in the “is she just fat?” stage unless I really play the preggo card, walk with the belly extended, hand on my back, you know the drill 😉

We did not find out if its a boy or girl, we didn’t want to (and didn’t with any previous babies) but we couldn’t even if we wanted to because little ones legs were tightly tucked up blocking anything from being seen. Apparently he or she is already very modest, or just wants us to be surprised.

It was so adorable to see this precious baby moving around, waiving (see above) to us as we watch on the screen. I have only just begun in the past few days to feel any movement, so it was very reassuring to see this little heart beating perfectly and baby squirming around.

I have been feeling very well the past few weeks. Lots of energy, still sleeping fine. No crazy horrible pregnancy weirdness, yet, (in the past I have had all sorts of things… sciatic nerve pain, carpel tunnel, bells palsy, not to mention the regular heart burn, restless leg, insomnia, and then all the unmentionables; hemorrhoids, incontinence, etc etc, pregnancy is so fun isn’t it!) But so far so good and I am just enjoying every day I can with the “big kids” (hah! they are 1, and 2)  and making the most of the beautiful weather, and enjoying just having two to keep clean and fed and dressed.

b3w18p2

 

Baby,

We are so excited to meet you, I know the weeks will fly by through the summer and my belly will grow and grow and your gentle flutters will become painful jabs, but its worth it all to have our family blessed by another member! Your big brother and sister and looking forward to the day they get to kiss you. Clara is campaigning for a little sister as she “already has a brother!” and apparently 1 is plenty for those! No matter what and who you are, know you are loved and treasured and wanted and are just perfect!

signature

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pregnancy Update, baby 3, week 18

  1. Hannah says:

    YAY! I love ultrasound pictures – it’s so fun to look at that grainy image and realize that they will soon be a squirming adorably cuddly baby!! Glad to hear there’s no terrible pregnancy symptoms so far – hope it stays that way!

    Like

  2. Hannah says:

    That precious and perfectly detailed hand with darling fingers! I’m really excited for you and your family! It’s great to hear that this pregnancy has been a little easier for you so far. Warm thoughts and prayers being sent your way from Texas!

    Like

  3. Lauren says:

    Yay for not finding out gender! (I may have said that the last time you were pregnant…lol.) People these days just cannot be patient about that stuff. :-p

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

