A Wonderland Tea Party Bridal Shower

I had the honour of helping my mother and sisters host a shower for my beautiful sister Anne, who will be married in a few weeks!

We came up with a combination theme of Tea Party in and Alice in Wonderland, (mad hatter tea party anyone?) It worked perfectly because I kept using “haphazard” as one of the keywords so then the crooked decorations and mismatched tea sets became PART of the theme! Perfect. It’s like it was meant to be.

My sister took lovely pictures with her wonderful real fancy camera… but all I have is a few iphone pics, mostly from set up. But if this post has and chance of being posted today, or even this week, we will stick with the phone pictures.

IMG_8969

IMG_8967

Big hit. Apparently if you want people to eat the food you make, dipping it in chocolate is a surefire way to get that done! (The tags say “eat me” like the little cookies that caused Alice to shrink, or was it grow?)

IMG_8966

Raspberry NY cheesecake that was delicious but cracked horribly, and the heart swirl pattern didn’t turn out as well as I would have liked, but the taste

The made up for it. IMG_8960

The guest of honor beside the signpost that she helped me paint at midnight the night before. IMG_8972 IMG_8978

Little girls in party dresses playing croquet was pretty adorable. I have two cousins in town and we all have children close in age so its nice that there are young kids at the family gatherings!
IMG_8979 IMG_8983

Gorgeous spread that my sisters put together. I have some very talented sisters!

IMG_8971

Roses painted red that another sister made.

IMG_8965 (1)

Gorgeous teacups!

IMG_8984

A lose tea smelling game that I came up with. And I am loving these small “silver” trays from the dollar store. I think it will be fun for Clara to play with for her tea parties.
IMG_8985And the beautiful bride opening her gifts. One card had that cute little bride headdress in it which was perfect.

Well I don’t know if this blog post will get me the 10 billion pinterest hits that you promised Anne, but it was a very fun shower for a wonderful girl! Can’t wait for the wedding.

signature

 

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Family, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Wonderland Tea Party Bridal Shower

  1. Rosie says:

    Those cookies are ADORABLE! And look delicious, too 🙂 What an awesome shower!

    Like

  2. Hannah says:

    Everything is so cute. Planning & hosting showers are just the most fun, aren’t they?

    Like

  3. Sooo cute! I have a talented sister too. They certainly come in handy 😉

    Like

  4. Pingback: Quick Takes – Poker, Encyclicals, Good Wife and Weddings | All For Heavens Sake

  5. Pingback: 2015 in 12 Pictures | All For Heavens Sake

I'd love to hear from you!

