{insert creative title here}

I have been missing participating in the little blog’o’sphere, so I wanted to send out a little Hello and Happy Easter to all you all who might be still reading!

I should plan some of the posts that are in my head and I would like to share with everyone! Things like April goals, and how Lent and Easter went, and a little pregnancy update, and sharing how cute and big and sweet the “big kids” (really at 2.5 and 1, they could also be called babies) are doing. And I can’t even blame first trimester any more, but it still just seems to not happen.

Life hasn’t even been that busy, but during Lent I tried to focus more on being present, I deleted all the “fun” apps on my phone in the hopes I wouldn’t waste time on in when I could be interacting with the kids or doing something productive. I did manage to read a few books, cover to cover! (a major rarity for me) and I am half way through two more. ย I tried to pray a little more, and really, my big problem is that I rarely even open my laptop… lets be honest most of the time I don’t even know what shelf or drawer I stuck it in… and I kind of like it that way! I waste enough time on my phone and ipad.

But not that its spring, and Easter, and firmly in the second trimester of feeling nice, I hope we can be busy doing lots of outdoors things, and seeing friends, and eating Easter candy (I firmly intend to celebrate for all 50 days) Also…. Instagram is back on my phone so I hopefully will be reminded to take (and post) more pictures!

Lots of exciting things are coming up this spring, like camping trips, my sisters wedding, and lots of family in town. So there will be lots to record and I am really wanting to write down and remember some of the sweet things the kids are doing now as they are really interacting and playing together and the non stop steam of consciousness that is Clara’s talking is even sometimes replied to with Hugh picking up new words every day!

So here I go… Easter Resolution to set aside some time to record and share some of these things!

Wish me luck.ย signature

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {insert creative title here}

  1. Hannah says:

    Yay! I’ve been missing your posts. Glad to hear the second trimester is treating you well. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Lauren says:

    Hayyy…glad to have you back. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

