End of the First Trimester Blog Silence

I really didn’t want to fall into that trap, but I couldn’t help it. Why does finding out that another little munchkin is on the way instantly make blogging the lest important thing on the to do list? Somehow it happens… and not just to me! But I am back… Able to talk about the BIG THING going on in our lives, and it happens to be:

photo 3 (6)

(shamelessly stolen pic that we shared with our families when we found out. Only one person misunderstood and thought it was a message about laundry)

 

But yes, we are thrilled to share that baby number three is on the way, due at the end of September.

IMG_8573

We got to see the little on on an ultrasound this week and watching such a tiny person kick and wave just never gets old. This picture with his (or her?) little hand waving in front of his face is too precious!

IMG_8545

More like this? How can I say no!

 

I am reaching the phase of feeling normal-ish again and getting some energy back. Luckily the “big kids” (hah!) both are little young enough that they take naps or quiet time every day, so even I can get a nap in every couple days. One perk of 3 under 3? Lets hope its just the first of many!

Please keep us in your prayers as this little one grows.

signature

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to End of the First Trimester Blog Silence

  1. Ah, yay!! That’s awesome! We will add your newest one to our prayers 🙂 one of my best friends is due around the same time!

    Like

  2. Hannah says:

    I am so so so excited for you guys! This is such great news…and I’ll have to be honest, I had a hunch when you were absent for awhile! 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better now!

    Like

  3. Hannah says:

    YAY! I’m SO excited for you guys! Isn’t it weird how you can be so excited for someone you’ve never met in person but especially in your own little blog community!? Daniel and I will keep you guys in our prayers!
    I fell into the first trimester blog silence too… I think it just naturally happens. All you wanna do is be excited and talk about it since it consumes your thought during that first trimester and you don’t think you can keep from spilling the beans if you post anything! Plus things just naturally get busier… Again, congratulations!!!

    Like

  4. Lauren says:

    This is SO SO SO exciting! I wondered where you were hiding, but now I get it. Welcome back and CONGRATS!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

