Goals for 2015

I love reading other peoples goals and they have slowly been inspiring me to put down on paper some of my own. That and I have been working through Olivia’s ebook about setting goals, (You can still get it for free if you subscribe to her new newsletter) and So I want to record some of the goals I have now at the beginning of the year, but I also plan to post goals at the beginning of each month. Hopefully adding that kind of direction and motivation to each month will help add a little more order to our plans, and make decision making easier.

Random pictures for cuteness and to show off our art projects

Random pictures for cuteness and to show off our art projects

New Years Resolutions

  • Pray a decade of the rosary (aloud) for each child, with that child during bedtime/nursing each day
  • Meal plan and work some exercise into our week
  • Read the study bible Song of Songs with Brian
  • Limit eating out and feasting to feast days, sacrifice on every Friday
messier "footprints mural" but lots of fun

messier “footprints mural” but lots of fun

Goals for the year

  • No more library fines
  • Pay down debt and build up savings
  • Take at least one trip with just the four of us
  • Complete one sewing project each month
  • Keep up with Holy Hour and frequent Confession
  • Start reading chapter books with Clara
  • Run a 5K and 10K
  • Sprout seeds and plant a garden
  • (re)organize the house, room by room
nyr2

because they are just too cute

 

Goals for the Month of January

  • Have a birthday party for Hugh
  • Teach Clara to recite the Hail Mary
  • Take the kids swimming
  • clean and organize Clara’s room
  • Night wean
  • Paint the bathroom
nyr1

he kills me with cuteness

So we will see how I manage with all of those.

I will try to post again at the begining of February with how these went and what new goals I am setting for February. Yahoo better get going!

signature

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Goals for 2015

  1. Rosie says:

    No more library fines! That’s a good one – maybe I should aim for that, too…

    Like

    • Amy says:

      So far so good… and its 24 days into the new year! I think we added a new wing to the library building with all the fines we paid last year… jk

      Like

  2. Lauren says:

    Thanks for sharing your goals! I am sooo behind on updating my 2014 ones. At this rate, maybe I’ll get there before the summer………gah.

    Like

    • Amy says:

      it’s the first time I have ever tried this, it’s helping in that I feel better about saying No to things that are not on the list so I can focus on the good ideas that I really have made priority

      Like

  3. Pingback: Goals and Resolutions for 2016 | All For Heavens Sake

I'd love to hear from you!

