Jamberry for the win

Has everyone been hearing “jamberry, jamberry jamberry” everywhere, or is that just me? Oh ok, welll then…. I am such a skeptic and would not just spend $15 to try them, so my friend sent me a sample and challenged me to put them to the test.

So last Tuesday I spent a whole naptime buffing and polishing and waiting for the polish to dry. Ignore the ugly dots, I was trying to be cool.
The Jamberry wrap on my one finger was not difficult at all to put on. Win! and no drying time… WIN WIN WIN!
photo 1

Then let a week of normal wear and tear follow… and

photo 2

That is why I don’t usually even bother with nail polish!

After trying the Jamberry 1 week challenge… I think the Jam wins… seriously, I am so hard on nailpolish. I am excited for something I can do easily myself that dosen’t need time to dry, and doesn’t chip!! Look at one week later… and this isn’t cheap crappy nail polish, AND, I was making a conscience effort not to pick the nail polish off. Gosh. Yuck.

And in no way is this post sponsored, I just thought the internet needed a pictures of ugly chipped nail polish. I also wanted to share since I found it so interesting, and because I am having a hard timing deciding which patterns to order, and I don’t want to forget that they really are worth the price, so hopefully I will get to a decision point and order some soon.

So if you know someone who is selling Jam’s, try them out yourself!  And if you don’t know anyone, well let me introduce you to my friend Ana.

 

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Money Savers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jamberry for the win

  1. Lauren says:

    SEE!!!!!!!!!!! I knew you’d love them! I only wish I’d been the lucky girl to get you sucked in… 😉

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

