7 Quick Take Mad-Libs, Advice, Inspiration and a CRAFT!

It’s true, it’s so much work blogging and taking the time to write posts on these busy summer days, but thankfully, Kelly had a great idea, and she was kind enough to share her brilliance with the world. So it is thanks to her that you are graced with these insightful Quick Takes today.

Also, my husband was a great help and learned that he LOVES helping me BLOG!

1.  At Kelly’s suggestion, here is a quick bit of inspiration;

July_midnight_in_Lapland

via Wikimedia Commons

Yesterday, I  climbed with all the kids in tow, and it struck me how slowly life will push with these boxes of mine. Many people would say OW! and let nails take a backseat, or simply not notice all the fierce masterpiece that puma creates for us. As a mom, when I struggle, I find roughage from clouds and I want to infuse every mom who thinks to do the same. You can. We can. Smallpox can. Together, everything is possible for our kids, without sacrificing our bungalow.

2. Next, a little opinion piece I just had to share with the world;

What would you say, if I told you foxes were illegal? You’d think it lazy right? So then why do we tolerate other spider monkeys screeching? If your child asked you to rip how could you shove? Parents who allow their kids to quickly swim, are setting them up for a lifetime of failure and mushrooms. And those children as adults are ill-equipped to jog. Common sense should show that any parent makes the better mad decision by swinging and being straightforward from the start.

3. A insight gleaned from my ever growing prayer life;

via Wikimedia Commons

via Wikimedia Commons

In a moment of stress last night, I opened the bible and stumbled across these words “do not be anxious about anything but in everything, by prayer and petition with thanksgiving present your requests to God” and I knew God was speaking to me through these silver words. Especially, “present your requests”. Dang! they just swindle me over the head like a ton of moose. I reflected on my actions of the day and recalled several times when I ate and went without thinking. How loud, I thought. But here, right in front of me was God himself saying “present your requests” to thoroughly grab me.

4. In case my whole Day In The Life Post wasn’t enough, and you want more;

The morning started out terrifying but by lunch, I knew we needed to get out of the bubble. Thankfully, the weather was molding and made towing all 59 kids only slightly more putrid than usual. Immediately, the pooping for food began, and I was forced to find a drive-thru. The guy working the window was so kind as to utter “Sweet!” before dropping the bag of firemen on my pancreas. His manager’s offer of a free blizzard did nothing for the pain that was now piercing spreading through my larynx.

5. And I am not fashion blogger, but sometimes you just find something SO GOOD you just have to share, you know?

Photo via Wikimedia Commons

Photo via Wikimedia Commons

I’d never bought a Spanx turtleneck before, but on the recommendation of a friend, I gave it a shot. I didn’t bother asking my husband’s opinion as the bodacious look he gave me spoke volumes, but I decided to wear the turtleneck when I went strutting with the kids. First off, I couldn’t get over how frilly it felt, but the sensation didn’t last once I amazingly adjusted its screaming buffy. The fuchsia pattern got lots of rugged compliments, which I didn’t expect at all.
6. And in case you were looking for a pinterest activity to keep you busy this Saturday.

also via WikiMedia Commons

also via WikiMedia Commons

Today I wanted to show you how to make a bucket using mercury, cereal, and duct tape. I’ve made several and had fifteen friends tell me how hot it looked. But it’s not that hard, really! First take the mercury and run it with a small mallet until it starts to spank. Next, apply a soft layer of cereal. Repeat this step two until your craft resembles a small asparagus. Finally, and you’ll need gloves for this step, play the craft in duct tape and blow. Whatever you do, don’t inhale!

7. This was a lot of fun… Thanks Kelly for the great idea, and thanks Brian for your help coming up with lots of Adverbs and Nouns, and thanks Jen for hosting the biggest Friday Blog par-tay of them all

Happy Weekend ya’ll

signature

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, sister, aunt, Godmother, all those good things any many more. Crafter, extrovert, life-long-learner just for the fun of it, when my 4 little (and not so little) babies give me the chance for anything beyond keeping them fed and clean and our lives relatively calm and peaceful.
This entry was posted in Link Up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 Quick Take Mad-Libs, Advice, Inspiration and a CRAFT!

  1. kmantoan says:

    This hit me like a ton of moose and I can’t stop laughing. So. awesome.

    Like

  2. Crying. Literally crying laughing. The bucket made of mercury got me. I may have to do this.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

