A Playroom View

This is what I have been spending most of my days looking at lately.

image

You can see my sister and her baby, my mom and Clara playing, and Hugh sleeping in the playpen which doubles as a change table.

I really love that this house has this space right off the kitchen that works perfectly for a play space. It is light and yet cozy, carpeted and contained enough that toys don’t usually get spread too far. This is where my sister and I have spent the majority of our awake time lately, nursing our respective babies since they were born two months ago.

On this day, my mother was over happily bouncing babies and playing with Clara, (affording me some time to cook some of the things I mentioned last time)  It is such a gift to have family nearby. Speaking of nearby….

I mentioned before that my sisters family and ours share a house, and it has worked so well for this isolating time of newborn babies and winter. When other wise we both would have been mostly alone, now we have each other. It helps that our husbands get along well and Clara LOVES her Emma and ‘Def’ (Jeff) something fierce.

It’s a little bit of a social experiment, but it will always be a time I treasure, and I know it is building some strong bonds between our two families that will keep us close for many many years to come, no matter how many miles separate us in the future.

Linking up with Julie, for more views, go to http://thecornerwithaview.blogspot.ca/

signature

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Playroom View

  1. J.R. Baldwin says:

    This looks so cozy and fun!

    Like

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Yay for playmates! (BTW, when I saw your comment on my post, I clicked on your name — on my phone — to find your URL and… accidentally sent a hangout request. Sorry! Ignore!)

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

