7 of my Favourite Blogs right now

I thought this week I would look through my blog reader and of the dozens I follow, mention the 7 that really brighten my days right now. These are the ones for which I drop almost anything and read right away as soon as a new post goes up.

Home joys and other Pleasantries
I think Janine is fabulous! I am not food blog lover, and not at all a recipe person, (I usually look up ideas and then use that as a very rough guide while I do my own thing… I am not telling you the results are always perfect, but its my creative outlet at work I suppose!)  But I just found this blog days ago and already have used a number of her recipes, like this one, and it looked and sounded so good I had to follow word for word (well maybe not the melted duck fat, but who has that lying around?) Also, her baby is adorable and her sense of humour is legit. Check it out.

Fountains of Home 
Christy is a “IRL” friend whom I have known since our teenage years through good old Catholic Homeschooling conferences and retreats and spending weekends and weekends and weeks at their ranch. I love keeping up with her blog since now motherhood life and many miles mean we see each other “In Real Life” very rarely. She is a wise sage of motherhood raising 5 of the cutest little babies 6 and under you have ever seen. And its not just crazy amounts of photogenic-ness or something, they are adorable on every level.

 

 

Conversion Diary   
Jen was one of the first blogs that made me think maybe theres something actually to this blogging thing, and maybe it actually might be a good thing to add to my life. She always has good things to share and the Catholic blogging community seems to be pulled together by these 7 Quick Takes she hosts. I have found SO many of the blogs I love every day through her link up.

Catholic all year

I basically want to be Kendra when I grow up (Oh wait…. okay well when I have 7 beautiful kids like she does maybe) I love pretty much everything I have read of her writing, and her creativity and  awesome parties just cant be beat! I enjoy planning parties but I can only aspire to do some of the awesome things like she has done! A Zombie party? and this adorable owl party? I love when homeschool Catholics are so wildly outside the “mom stereotype” that it gives me hope I can still be cool if I ever get to be a mom of 7.

 

 
Coffee Happens

Ashley’s blog was one of the first I identified with in any real way because our babies (both first babies, both girls) were almost the same age, then I found out they almost had the same name (Clare and Clara) and then almost every week I would find something else we odly had in common (both History majors for example) and so I was hooked and had to keep checking back. Now we are both expecting again (hers is a boy, I wonder if this matches to!!) and although she doesn’t know me from Adam I think we could be great friends if we ever really met. 

 
Time flies when you’re having babies 
I love Ana’s attitude toward life, and her posts always make me laugh and smile at the antics of her lovely 3 little girls. I want to be the kind of mom she is, and I like to think I work toward it every day. Also she can sew and I am kinda jealous of that. Life would be more exciting if I could alter clothes from the thrift shop and make awesome outfits, don’tcha think? 

 

 

 

 
Carrots for Michaelmas
Everyone already knows and loves Haley, don’t they? Her insight and creativity also speak to me, especially my “green” side, with her attempts to raise a family that’s respectful and connected to creation. Love it.

 

 

 

 

Anyways, those are the blogs that are speaking to me right now, and I expect in a few months there would be some additions or changes to the list, but if you are new to blogging and want to check out some other blogs, this might be a place to start.

There are lots of other collections of 7 somethings over at Jen’s if you want to check that out!

About Amy

Married the man of my dreams, enjoying life with a 4.5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 18 month old baby girl and waiting for baby 4 to arrive in August. Figuring out this stay at home thing, learning how to be a better mother to my children and more loving wife to the one I love.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 7 of my Favourite Blogs right now

  1. Kendra says:

    Thanks Amy!

    I didn’t do one of those 2013 photo round ups folks were doing, but looking at the photo you chose, I thought: Yep. That pretty much sums up my blog. Me, pregnant, in costume, at a zombie party, holding a glass of sangria.

    Like

  2. Christy says:

    Amy! I didn’t even know about this blog of yours! I feel horrible. But thanks for linking me, you’re so sweet. Now I’m going to go read everything you’ve written over here!

    Like

  3. Lauren says:

    Thanks for sharing this post! I’m always looking for new blogs to follow, especially those of the Catholic variety! 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

